Search
  • Justin G Nelson

Minibar Me Please...

Updated: 5 days ago

But make sure it's vegan friendly thanks.

So,

To all my vegan wine drinkers out there... Yeah all the wine isn't really vegan friendly. A few friends and I read up about it and well let me tell ya..

There are about five things that are included in the "fining" process of wine that contain animal byproducts. Luckily, there are some major companies out there that do produce vegan friendly wines and there is a full list below as well that contains info about vegan wine companies!


Here's what you wanna know: 

Most wines (whites and some reds contain)

-blood and bone marrow, casein (milk protein)

-chitin (fiber from crustacean shells)

-egg albumen (derived from egg whites)

-fish oil, gelatin (protein from boiling animal parts)

-isinglass (gelatin from fish bladder membranes)


Basic Info: (source: vegan.com)


Beer (I am not a beer drinker)

Budweiser (except their horrifying Clamato variety)

Coors and Coors Light

Miller Lite, High-Life, & Genuine Draft

Pabst Blue Ribbon

Sierra Nevada Pale Ale

Yuengling


Wine *see list below*

Charles Shaw (red wines only)

Frey Vineyards

The Vegan Vine

Red Truck Wines

Yellowtail (red wines only; not white or rosé)


Liquor (PRAISE!)

Absolut Vodka

Bacardi Rum

Grey Goose

Hangar 1

Malibu Rum

Skyy Vodka


List of Vegan Wines

List of Vegan Alcohol *a long ass list*

List of Vegan Beer *i don't care... Im just being considerate*

0 views