but is it vegan?
To all my vegan wine drinkers out there... Yeah all the wine isn't really vegan friendly. A few friends and I read up about it and well let me tell ya..
There are about five things that are included in the "fining" process of wine that contain animal byproducts. Luckily, there are some major companies out there that do produce vegan friendly wines and there is a full list below as well that contains info about vegan wine companies!
Here's what you wanna know:
Most wines (whites and some reds contain)
-blood and bone marrow, casein (milk protein)
-chitin (fiber from crustacean shells)
-egg albumen (derived from egg whites)
-fish oil, gelatin (protein from boiling animal parts)
-isinglass (gelatin from fish bladder membranes)
Basic Info: (source: vegan.com)
Budweiser (except their horrifying Clamato variety)
Coors and Coors Light
Miller Lite, High-Life, & Genuine Draft
Pabst Blue Ribbon
Sierra Nevada Pale Ale
Charles Shaw (red wines only)
The Vegan Vine
Red Truck Wines
Yellowtail (red wines only; not white or rosé)